6 thoughts on “The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: “New Wrinkles”

    1. That was pretty good. I enjoyed reading it. There are a couple of things I want to ask about. “Maybe I will have less to worry about me and mine…” <- What did you mean to say in this line? Did you meant to include children or family in this sentence?

      "They are my rewards not curse" <- Did you omit 'me' in this line too?

      Overall it was well written. Is it true you're more mellow if you age ten years from your current age? I'm 24 and I'm not as mellow as I used to be.

      1. Thanks for the response. And the generally positive feedback. As for the queries, yes I meant the children would be grown up and I will have less to worry about them.
        Am not sure where to insert the “me” in the next sentence. U mean ” not my curse” ?
        Yes I definitely expect to be more mellow 10 years hence. Undoubtedly.
        You are half my age and so there is a difference in perception!
        Once again thanks a ton for taking the trouble. All the best for college.

  1. You’re quite welcome. The “They are my rewards not curse” sentence, I wanted to know if you meant to write “They are my rewards not my curse”. Also thank you for your best wishes.

Leave a comment