Today’s Writing Prompt: Creative Ways to Stay Cool

Summer is coming. In two weeks across the United States, temperatures will be in the 70s to 90s from June to October. Some of us work indoors or outdoors or a combination of both. I will be doing both this Summer. We have the standard ways of stay cool in a long season like Summer, have a fan or AC running. For today’s prompt I want to take those luxuries from you. I have a story idea that I wrote about a week or the week before(need to label the dates I have these ideas) about solar flares disabling electronics.

The prompt is a solar flare erupts across the entire country of the U.S. People are trying to find ways to stay cool during a week-long heat wave that’s sweeping the nation. How will they find a way to keep cool?

I want you to write a short, short story or essay detailing creative ways to stay cool. Don’t do any research for this. Really think about ways no one has considered in staying cool. As always you can answer this prompt in the comments section or ping this post to your blog.

Enjoy your evening writers!

Leave a comment