Today’s Prompt: Summer Reading 2015

Good evening followers. I know I was supposed to have prompts reblogged and queued. I’ve been busy this past week and have a lot of commitments at the moment. With that being said, how is everyone this week? For today/tonight’s prompt I want to know what you’re going to read this Summer. In less than 18 days away it will be the first day of Summer. Where’s the time going? Just yesterday we were digging our way out of 12 inches of snow, buying Valentine’s Day gifts and celebrating Easter. Pretty soon it will be Back to School sales, Fall semester, Comic-Con, Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas. The fast cycle of life never ends or slows down doesn’t it? -sigh-

Back on topic, what books do you have planned to read this Summer or are going to read? I plan on reading anthologies I took out of the library (which a few are almost at their renew limit). I’m reading ‘Burnt Tongues’ an anthology of transgressive fictional stories, Best Sci-Fi and Fantasy of the Year Volume 1, Best New Horror Volume 25 and Wastelands. I’m reading anthologies because I have one in the works now. This anthology will be my first work, stories written by me. I have one story written, currently in draft mode and another one in the planning stages.

I want you to list the books you are reading or plan on reading this Summer. Give me a detailed short paragraph on why you’re reading said book or books. As always you can answer this prompt in the comments section or do a pingback on your blog. Have a good night followers!

Leave a comment