In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Embrace the Ick.”

Insects. There’s something about these arthropods that makes me itch. I can’t say if it’s their appearance is what makes my skin crawl, but I don’t like the sight of insects. I’ve always dislike insects since childhood. They would invade my home and I would crush them without hesitation (depending on the size of the insect). Nowadays as an adult I don’t have much fear for insects, but I become annoyed seeing them crawl around. What triggers this annoyance is having them crawl on wall or floors and believe they’re messy. I now clean up their remains after crushing them because it’s distracting.

The ick factor for insect won’t go away. It won’t matter how old I get. Insects are unpleasant to look at and I’m proud to embrace this ick.

<a href="https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/embrace-the-ick/">Embrace the Ick</a>

Leave a Reply

