Response to The Daily Post’s Prompt: “Work? Optional!”

If money wasn’t an option, I would still work regardless. There isn’t any fun in being unproductive. I wouldn’t want to spend my days doing nothing that will keep things out of my mind. There have been days when I have had free time. It was okay for a few hours, but it dragged on for most of the day. I would spend my days traveling, continuing to write, read more books, attempt to become better at art.

There are many possibilities, things to explore, things to discover and places to go. I just don’t see how some people who are well off would live in isolation or be unproductive. 

Leave a Reply

