Response to yesterday’s The Daily Post’s prompt: “Matters of Taste”

Iron Man 3 was the last movie that left me cold. Critics raved that it was an excellent movie. However, I didn’t like the movie that much. I heard the movie wasn’t as great as the first two movies. I wanted to see how bad the movie was and finally saw it early this year. Spoiler Alert: If you haven’t seen Iron Man 3 yet, apologies in advance.

I was disappointed to know that the main villain, The Mandarin, wasn’t the real one. Learning that the “main villain” was a man with substance abuse who was a puppet for Aldrich Killian. That revelation disappointed me. I was looking forward to seeing Tony Stark’s archenemy in action since I didn’t read all of the Invincible Iron Man comics from the 60s. Iron Man 3 was liked by some people. I had high hopes but was ultimately displeased by the lack of one of Iron Man’s main enemies.

Leave a Reply

