Response to The Daily Post’s Prompt: “A Bookish Choice”

I would choose to be a paperback author whose books give pleasure to millions. The reason I choose that is because I want people to see my craft and hard work. I want to leave a profound impact on my audience. I feel that having my works researched by a few for decades to come just wouldn’t be enough. Although there will be research the amount of people reading it will be less than I hope.

People have their own opinion about someone’s craft. The research done on my novels, if negatively researched, will turn people off. That’s why I would want my books to give pleasure to millions. I want people to critically analyze and learn from my books. My works will be fictional, but it will give people something to think about. That would be my intended goal if I chose to be a paperback author.

Leave a Reply

