Response to “Breaking Up With Writer’s Block”

Dear Writer’s Block, it’s not you, it’s me. I can’t take this anymore. For the past six months, you and I had some fun times. You were great at distracting me. I had a fun time when you stopped me from writing a short story to go out for pizza and arcade hopping. I had wonderful times with you for the past few years now.

Nothing lasts forever and this should be the end of our relationship. I want you to know that none of this is your fault. I have my own life and you have your life bugging other writers from achieving success. Your way of life shouldn’t clash with mine. Although I do think that your way of life is terrible and you should find something new to do with it.

There’s more to life than stopping others to write successful articles, journals, stories, novels, poems and essays. I think you can do better than what you are doing right now. I hope you find a new path in life. You have potential. Right now, this isn’t working at all.

 

                                                                                                                         Good-bye!

Leave a Reply

