Leftovers (The Daily Post’s Writing Prompt)

I have two big “leftovers”. One leftover is a RC Helicopter I received for Christmas a few years ago. Another leftover is a writing prompt from The Daily Post’s 365 Days of Writing Prompts. I haven’t had time for both of them as of recently. So without further a do, lets start with my leftovers.

I have a RC Helicopter. Its brand name is Eflite. I received it as a Christmas present back in 2009. There’s only one battery compartment, but it came with two batteries, a charger, and a controller. It is an indoor helicopter. I’ve flown the helicopter a few times for a few years. I haven’t had time because of commitments and other things going on in life. I had a hard time flying it at first. With a little practice I handled it with relative ease. I like that it came with two batteries. A battery charging while I have time flying the helicopter with the other battery.

The second thing I have as a leftover is a writing prompt from the Daily Prompt. The prompt’s title was called “Choose your adventure”. The goal of the prompt was to write a story or post with an open ending, and let your readers invent the conclusion. I chose to write a story. I made a short story about four friends, Allyson, Miles, Larry and an unnamed protagonist. These four friends find an abandoned amusement park called “Funland” (entirely fictional name). I’ve written two pages since then and haven’t completed it because I lacked ideas to continue the rest of the story. I wanted to go back and write more but forgot about it until today.

Those are my two leftovers. Thank you Daily Post!

Leave a Reply

